* Faculty       * Staff       * Students & Alumni       * Committees       * Contact       * Institute Directory
* Undergraduate Program       * Graduate Program       * Courses       * Institute Catalog      
* Undergraduate       * Graduate       * Institute Admissions: Undergraduate | Graduate      
* Colloquia       * Seminars       * News       * Events       * Institute Events      
* Overview       * Lab Manual       * Institute Computing      
No Menu Selected

* Academics

Graduate Program

Graduate Student Department Service Opportunities

Peer advising

Provide welcome and guidance to incoming grad students. Interact by e-mail before new students arrive, then meet them at grad student orientation on August 22.

  • Linyun Fu
  • Lingxun Hu
  • John Postl
  • Ranjani Sargunaraj


Start of semester

  • Setup: Mingming Chen, Congrui Li
  • Cleanup: Dean McDaniel, Mingming Chen

November poster session

  • Setup: Haidar Khan, Ying Lu
  • Cleanup: Yao Dong, Linyun Fu, Ying Lu

March poster session

  • Setup: Amar Kannan, Shreyas Sekar

April 10 poster session

  • Setup: Jun Dong, Yao Dong, Xing Lin
  • Cleanup: Yao Dong, Xin Lin

April 24 poster session

  • Cleanup: Amar Kannan, Sujoy Sikdar

Talking to prospective graduate students

You might give visitors a campus tour, pick them up at the bus station or airport, meet with them to tell them about your research, go out to lunch or dinner with them, etc.

  • March 22-23: Charles Hathaway, Kshiteesh Hegde, Ben Horne, Erika Mackin, Caitlin Ross, Ranjani Sargunaraj, Shreyas Sekar, Sujoy Sikdar.
  • March 30: Onkar Bhardwaj, Buster Holzbauer, Erika Mackin, Matt Peveler, John Postl, Shreyas Sekar, Kathleen Tully
  • April 2: Jeremy Blackthorne, Onkar Bhardwaj, Yao Dong, Buster Holzbauer, Jason Parham, John Postl, Caitlin Ross, Shreyas Sekar, Hendrik Weideman, Andrew Zonenberg
  • April 9-10: Ashwin Bahulkar, Onkar Bhardwaj, Mimgming Chen, Jun Dong, Kshiteesh Hegde, Ben Horne, Kevin Hwang, Erika Mackin, Neil McGlohon, Jason Parham, Peter Piech, Matt Peveler, Mark Plagge, John Postl, Shreyas Sekar, James Thompson, Noah Wolfe

Graduate Curriculum Committee

2 representatives will be elected by the CS graduate students from all volunteers. Serve on committee to discuss issues related to the graduate curriculum, such as new course proposals, MS breadth course classification, and qualifying exam format.

  • Simon Ellis
  • Andrew Zonenberg

School of Science Graduate Council

  • Aritra Chowdhury
  • Shuai Li

Colloquium web site

  • John Postl

Colloquium sign-in sheet

  • Aritra Chowdhury
  • Chander Iyer
  • Antwane Mason
  • Dean McDaniel
  • Neil McGlohon
  • Matt Peveler
  • Atriya Sen
  • Jeremy Spitz
  • Kathleen Tully
  • Salles Viana Gomes de Magalhaes

* Return to main Graduate Program page