* People

Service Award

At the end of each academic year, the department gives an award to the student who has done the most department service throughout the year. Past award winners have been:

2013: Varun Madiath

2012: Jerry Schneider

2011: Tsz Yam "Eddie" Lau

2010: Chris Stuetzle, Amina Shabbeer, Josh Elser

2009: Akintayo Holder

2008: Edward Levie

2007: Vineet Chaoji, Edward Levie

2006: Steve Berard, Viswanath Ramakkagari (with honorable mention to past winners Kaoutar El Maghraoui and Bettina Schimanski)

2005: Kaoutar El Maghraoui

2004: Bettina Schimanski

2003: Joel Branch, Houda Lamehamedi

* Return to main Students and Alumni page