Foundations of Computer Science (FOCS) Important Dates

Put these in your calendar

Exams (online, via Submitty)

Test Date Material covered
Quiz 1 Tuesday, Feb 23, 6:55-8:45pm ET Lectures & Chapters 1-5
Midterm Tuesday, Mar 9, 6:55-8:45pm ET Lectures & Chapters 1-11
Quiz 2 Tuesday, Apr 6, 6:55-8:45pm ET Lectures & Chapters 12-17
Quiz 3 Tuesday, Apr 27, 6:55-8:45pm ET Lectures & Chapters 18-23
Final TBD Lectures & Chapters 1-28

Assignments

Homework Due Date    
HW1 Tuesday, Feb 9 Due before 11:59pm  
HW2 Tuesday, Feb 16 Due before 11:59pm  
HW3 Tuesday, Feb 23 Due before 11:59pm NB this is the day of Quiz 1
HW4 Tuesday, Mar 2 Due before 11:59pm  
HW5 Tuesday, Mar 9 Due before 11:59pm NB this is the day of the midterm
HW6 Tuesday, Mar 16 Due before 11:59pm  
HW7 Tuesday, Mar 23 Due before 11:59pm ET  
HW8 Tuesday, Mar 30 Due before 11:59pm ET  
HW9 Tuesday, Apr 6 Due before 11:59pm ET NB this is the day of Quiz 2
HW10 Tuesday, Apr 13 Due before 11:59pm ET  
HW11 Tuesday, Apr 20 Due before 11:59pm ET
HW12 Tuesday, Apr 27 Due before 11:59pm ET NB this is the day of Quiz 3
HW13 Monday, May 3 Due before 11:59pm ET  

Other notable dates

Feb 5 Add Day
Mar 12 Drop Day
Apr 16 P/NC day
May 3 Last day of classes
May 6-12 Exam Days