452 Assignments

Project - The project will be done in teams, with the team sizes depending on the number of students and available controller hardward. The projects this year are designed to culminate in a competitive tag-like game in a maze.

To help me assess your level of participation, you are to write a brief report (a paragraph or two should do) of your contributions to your team's effort. These reports are due every Monday and may be turned in as hard copies or emailed (ascii files only please). During any week that a part of the project is due, the report may be handed in on the due date.

Report1: due Monday 2/2/98 by midnight.

Project Part 1: due Tuesday 2/10/98 3-4pm (demo and report2)

Report3: due Monday 2/16/98 by midnight.

Project Part 2: due Tuesday 2/24/98 3-4pm (demo and report4)

Report5: due Monday 3/2/98 by midnight.

Project Part 3: due Tuesday 3/10/98 3-4pm (demo and report6)

Report7: due Monday 3/23/98 by midnight.

Report8: due Monday 3/30/98 by midnight.

Report9: due Monday 4/6/98 by midnight.

Report10: due Monday 4/13/98 by midnight.

Project Part 4: due Friday 4/24/98 3-4pm (demo and report11)


Exercises - All assignments are taken from the required text, by Craig, unless otherwise noted. Assignments are due at the start of class on the due date.

Chapter 2: due 2/6/98: 2, 13, 23, 27, 35

Chapter 3: due 2/20/98: 4, 8, 11, 22

Chapter 4: due 3/9/98: 4, 8, 11, 12, 24

Chapter 5: due 4/22/98: 1, 4, 8, 10, 16, 18